top of page
Search
  • britandjackson

Voyagers K9 Apparel

I have been looking for a good quality winter coat for Jackson for a long time! I believe I finally found it with Voyagers K9 Apparel.

Jackson, 19lbs, modeling the Voyagers K9 winter coat

 

The style that Jackson is wearing is their winter coat. I purchased him a "Jack Russell Terrier" size Large because the very helpful sizing charts on the website matched his measurements. He's clearly NOT a JRT however for our first purchase I wanted to test it out first before spending a little extra money on a custom fit coat. Yes, Voyagers K9 can make your dog a CUSTOM perfectly fitted coat! However they also offer many breed-specific coats to allow for a better fit for the many different sizes and shapes. When I first opened it, I noticed the quality. It's very well made, sturdy and obviously very warm. I love how the front is like a turtleneck. You can easily pull it up over the dogs ears if you want or you can scoot it down for added neck warmth. It's easily attached around the belly with velcro. It's VERY easy to put on as the large velcro patch is on the side (not under the belly like so many generic dog coats). Jackson does not like that kind as he can be weird about things under his belly so this style does not bother him. I like that there are two strips of velcro - one larger one and another smaller one that makes the coat more secure and less likely to move around or flip up while the dog is running or if it's windy.

Jackson had no problem moving around in the snow and running, sniffing, digging and playing. The coat is very non-restrictive and he does not seem to mind wearing it at all. In fact, I think he was appreciative for the extra warmth. While he loves the snow, he has been getting colder faster than he used to. He was able to play out in the snow LONGER with his Voyagers K9 winter jacket on!

I was impressed how the coat stayed dry through the wet snow. Many of other other sweaters and jackets will get wet too quickly therefore defeating the purpose of wearing a coat because it would just make him MORE cold. This coat kept him warm AND dry.

Oh, I can't forget to mention the wonderful customer service at Voyagers K9! I goofed up and ordered the wrong size (what I thought would fit him) and knew it was a bit too small once it arrived and we tried it on. I immediately e-mailed them and they guided me in the right direction to the proper coat that they believed would fit him better (of course I still had the option to order a custom coat as well). I exchanged it and received the new coat within days. Top notch customer service!

I WILL be ordering from them again. I'd love to get Lola (the cockapoo pictured above) one as well and maybe even order Jackson one in another color! They also sell rain jackets, booties, dog hoods, tummy warmers and more! I think the rain jacket is next on my list!

UPDATE: 7/2/2020: I have a rain coat and a navy colored jacket as well as a tummy warmer now. Each product is equally as well made and gets used every fall/winter/cold spring evenings. I am a die hard Voyagers K9 Apparel fan.

Jackson in his yellow raincoat, size L Jack Russell Terrier

Jackson in his green Tummy Warmer, size L Jack Russell Terrier

Jackson in his navy winter coat with custom harness hole, size L Jack Russell Terrier

Voyagers K9 Apparel website: www.k9apparel.com/

Facebook: Voyagers K9

** this blog not endorsed by Voyagers K9. All opinions expressed are my own.

25 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page