top of page
Search
  • britandjackson

Chubbs Bars


I was made aware of Chubbs Bars by our friend, Chief - A Service Dog and my first question was "... how does this work though?"

I couldn't picture how to give a dog a bath with, well... a bar of soap? But, I decided to give them a try after hearing rave reviews.

Jackson isn't the biggest fan of bath time but he obliged for my sake. He was pretty dirty - he hadn't been bathed in longer than I care to admit. He doesn't "like" baths but he's pretty well behaved for me in the tub.

Of course, Lola (3 year old cockapoo) had to be included. She was bathed with the Warm Vanilla scent and Jackson got lathered up with the Oatmeal & Honey. I love them both! I can't choose a favorite.

We also got Creamy Coconut and Sugar Scrub so we'll try those next time!

Basically, you get the dog wet all over, then you just take the bar of soap and massage the dog with it all over their body. It AMAZED me how fast it lathered up and how little of the product I actually needed. My 9 year old sister was even helping with bathing the pups and she went, "oh wow!" as it immediately got sudsy once met with the water.

The scents aren't super overwhelming when the bars are dry. You can more-so smell it after the fact once the dog is dry. I may or may not have been sticking my nose up to Jackson's hair all evening and smelling him... LOL...

Another thing I'm looking forward to is using these bars while I travel. Jackson comes with me on a lot of trips and I always like to have some shampoo on hand just in case he gets really dirty. But the shampoo bottles make my bags so much heavier. A tiny lightweight bar of soap is so much less intrusive. I stored mine in zip block baggies after use.

I highly encourage pet owners to give these bars a try! I'm glad I took a chance on them!


26 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page