top of page
Search
  • britandjackson

Jackson's 2017 Year in Review

Jackson had a pretty good 2017, I'd say. Here's a few highlights for this spoiled rotten boy.

In March, we packed for our long drive from Annapolis, Maryland to Davie, Florida (right outside of Ft. Lauderdale). My grandma and I did the trip together in my Jeep Patriot. My uncle and his wife had just had their newborn baby that we wanted to meet, of course.

We broke it up into two days of travel and our first stop was Savannah, GA. I had been to Savannah before and it's by far one of my favorite cities so I was glad to experience it with my best little dude by my side.

Savannah is insanely dog-friendly (separate blog to come for that) for the most part so Jackson was welcomed with open arms and had a blast. We stayed at the Kimpton Brice downtown and it was a gorgeous hotel. Jackson even got to shop in the famous Paula Deen store while my grandma shopped around. Of course, we had to be tourists and stop at "South of the Border" on the way back home to Maryland once we left Florida.

 

In June, we took a family vacation to Deep Creek Lake, Maryland. Even though I've lived in the state my entire life, I had never been there. It was an amazing experience for humans and canines alike. Beautiful mountains, waterfalls, the lake (of course!), boat rides, restaurants, bears (thankfully we didn't come across any!) Blog post about Deep Creek Lake:

 

Then, in November, Jackson and I made the drive in my brand new Jeep Renegade to meet up with my dad, brother, his friend and my grandma and her husband in Myrtle Beach, SC. My grandma lives in Florida and we are in Maryland so Myrtle is a pretty good half-way point for us so we can see her at least once or twice a year. Jackson was included (naturally) and had the time of his life. We stayed at a property right on the beach and even though we got some chilly weather during our visit, we still had a blast.

 

Other highlights:

We got to meet up with lots of friends!

Neva, the Xoloitzcuintli (try pronouncing it, I dare you....) in Alexandria, VA.

 

Bam Bam, the 14 year old Silky Terrier:

 

Daycare friends:

 

Chief, the Service Dog:

 

Jackson got his Canine Good Citizen certificate in April:

 

The dogs (*ahem*... they think) got a new vehicle!

 
 

Oh and of course he turned NINE on October 11th!

 

And of course, LOTS of swimming in the summer..... and other fun like Fall Festivals.

 

I know that we missed a lot but I felt like these were the highlights! For his daily adventures, don't forget to follow his Instagram @jacksontheterrier


115 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page